Databases

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier is a tool for higher education students and educators, containing over 4,700 full-text publications, over 4,000 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 13,800 journals.

Advanced Placement Source

Advanced Placement Source provides high school students enrolled in various Advanced Placement (AP) and International Baccalaureate (IB) courses more than 4,200 full-text journals and magazines dating back to 1985.

AHFS Consumer Medication Information

AHFS Consumer Medication Information provides access to patient drug information in both English and Spanish.

Alt HealthWatch

Find alternative and holistic approaches to health care and wellness through videos and articles in Alt HealthWatch.

Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers

Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers contains full-text Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 until 90 days ago, plus newspapers from the 1800s and 1900s.

Auto Repair Source

Find authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles on Auto Repair Source. Information includes service and repair procedures, wiring diagrams, technical service bulletins and recalls, specifications, diagnostic trouble codes, labor estimates, parts pricing, and maintenance schedules.

BadgerLink

From personal interest to educational research,BadgerLink provides Wisconsin residents with licensed trustworthy content not available from free search engines. The database includes genealogy research, automotive repair guides, test preparation tools, encyclopedias, newspapers, and magazines.

Brainfuse HelpNow

HelpNow offers one-to-one homework help from live, online tutors who are professional instructors. They have experience and knowledge to guide students and follow state-aligned, skill-building lessons to help students master key academic areas. There are Writing Lab specialists available to help students produce better letters, term papers and reports. There are tutoring services available for Spanish speakers. This resource is available in the library or outside the library to Greenfield residents.

Brainfuse JobNow

JobNow from Brainfuse, provides live interactive online help combined with online resources to guide you through the tasks necessary to get a job. Resources found here will help prepare you for an interview and to write a great resume. This resource is available in the library or outside the library to Greenfield residents.

Britannica Escolar

Enciclopedia español para los estudiantes más jóvenes y educadores.

Britannica Fundamentals

Britannica Fundamentals provides innovative early learning resource for students in grade levels kindergarten through second grade.

Britannica Moderna

Enciclopedia española para estudiantes mayores y educadores.

Britannica School Images & Videos: Elementary

Elementary school students and educators can browse Britannica School Images and Videos by animals, fine arts, language arts, places, plants and other living things, science and mathematics, social studies, sports and hobbies, and world religions.

 

Britannica School Images & Videos: High

High school students and educators can browse Britannica School Images and Videos by animals, fine arts, language arts, places, plants and other living things, science and mathematics, social studies, sports and hobbies, and world religions.

Britannica School Images & Videos: Middle

Middle school students and educators can browse Britannica School Images and Videos by animals, fine arts, language arts, places, plants and other living things, science and mathematics, social studies, sports and hobbies, and world religions.

Britannica School: Elementary

Britannica School: Elementary contains encyclopedia articles with images, interactive maps, games, and other learning materials for elementary school students and educators.

Britannica School: High

Britannica School: High is a comprehensive reference and learning resources for high school students and educators.In addition to encyclopedia articles, Britannica also features a built-in dictionary, world atlas, and videos.

Britannica School: Middle

Britannica School: Middle contains encyclopedia articles with images, interactive maps, games, and other learning materials for middle school students and educators.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals dating back to 1886.

Climate Wisconsin

Climate Wisconsin features multimedia educational stories of climate change.

 

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines.

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete contains consumer-oriented health content, from mainstream to holistic medicine.

Consumer Reports Magazine

Consumer Reports Magazine provides independent, unbiased product testing and reviews.
 

Core Collections: Children's

Core Collections contains reliable guides for collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory, and general reference for Children's, Middle and Junior High, and Senior High Core Collections.

Core Collections: Middle and Junior High

Core Collections contains reliable guides for collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory, and general reference for Children's, Middle and Junior High, and Senior High Core Collections.

Core Collections: Senior High

Core Collections contains reliable guides for collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory, and general reference for Children's, Middle and Junior High, and Senior High Core Collections.

EBSCO Español

Punto de acceso a bases de datos de EBSCOhost españolas.

Education Research Complete

Education Research Complete connects teachers to more than 1,300 full-text education journals and more than 550 full-text books that cover all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.

Educational Administration Abstracts

Educators have access to over 87,500 citations and abstracts dating back to 1966 in Educational Administration Abstracts.

Encyclopedia Britannica

Encyclopedia Britannica is a comprehensive reference and learning resources for children, teens, and adults.Users choose their learning level for age-appropriate content. In addition to encyclopedia articles, Britannica also features a built-in dictionary, world atlas, and videos.

 

ERIC

ERIC provides educators with citations and links to more than 264,000 full-text articles related to education.

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 provides researchers with more than 32,000 citations of European works covering the history of European exploration, portrayals of Native American peoples, British colonies, commerce, discoveries, religious orders, pirates, and the Dutch and French in America.

Explora Educator's Edition

Explora Educator's Edition is a valuable tool for teachers. Educators will find lesson plans, state curriculum standards, and other professional development resources. 

Explora for Elementary Schools

Explora for Elementary Schools is a valuable tool for elementary school students and educators. Explora provides students with encyclopedias, magazines, and primary source documents.

 

Explora for Everyone

Explora for Everyone is a valuable research tool that connects users to encyclopedias, magazines, and primary source documents.

Explora for Everyone

Explora for Everyone is a valuable research tool that connects users to encyclopedias, magazines, and primary source documents.

Explora for Middle and High Schools

Explora is a valuable tool for middle and high school students and educators. Explora provides students with research tools that access encyclopedias, magazines, and primary source documents.

Funk and Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia

Funk and Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia is a useful tool for both students and adults that contains over 25,000 entries on an array of topics.

GreenFile

GreenFile is a database of articles that focus on human impact on the environment.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection rich collection of full-text consumer health magazines, reference books, and pamphlets. 

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition contains over 355 full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines including research, nursing, and medical education.

HeritageQuest

Research your family's history with HeritageQuest. HeritageQuest contains billions of genealogical records dating back to the late 1700s.

History Reference Center

History Reference Center contains full-text books, magazines, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps, and multimedia resources. 

Learning Library Recursos para Hispanohablantes

Herramientas de aprendizaje, carrera y ciudadanía en español.

LearningExpress Library

LearningExpress provides job searchers with tutorials for career preparation and adult core skills.

LearningExpress Library: School Center

LearningExpress Library provides students with tutorials for test preparation and skill building for classroom and homework success.

Literary Reference Center Plus

Literary Reference Center Plus is database that assists high school and undergraduate English and Humanities students with homework and research assignments of a literary nature.

MAS Complete

MAS Complete provides high school students with collection of magazines, books, and multimedia on a variety of topics such as history, science, careers, and more.

MAS Complete

MAS Complete provides high school students with collection of magazines, books, and multimedia on a variety of topics such as history, science, careers, and more.

MasterFile Complete

MasterFile Complete features more than 2,300 full text magazines and journals as well as photos, videos, maps, and flags. The database covers topics such as business, health, education, fitness, leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issue, DIY, and fashion. 

 

MasterFile Complete

MasterFile Complete features more than 2,300 full text magazines and journals as well as photos, videos, maps, and flags. The database covers topics such as business, health, education, fitness, leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issue, DIY, and fashion. 

MasterFile Complete

MasterFile Complete features more than 2,300 full text magazines and journals as well as photos, videos, maps, and flags. The database covers topics such as business, health, education, fitness, leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issue, DIY, and fashion. 

Medline

Medline provides citations for over 21 million citations to articles in biomedical and health journals. This database is Ideal for healthcare professionals, nurses, clinicians, and researchers.

Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary

In addition to more than 700,00 word definitions, Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary also provides 143,000 etymologies, Word of the Day, Top 10 Lists, and "Ask the Editor" videos. 

 

Middle Search Plus

Middle Search Plus is database designed specifically for middle school student. It has full-text articles for 70 popular middle school magazines, including Sports Illustrated Kids, Scholastic News, National Geographic and more than 55,000 primary source documents.

Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source Plus is a collection of 1,520 full-text newspapers and more than 600,000 transcripts of television, radio, video, and podcast news.

Newspapers.com World Collection

Newspapers.com World Collection is a historical news archive from the 1700s-2000s containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. 

Newswires

Newswires has real-time access to top world news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire. It is continuously updated and has a 30-day archive.

NoveList

Adult and teen readers will discover a plethora book-related information through NoveList. In addition to book reviews, NoveList also provides users with book recommendations, book discussion guides, and author read-alikes.

NoveList K-8

Children will discover a plethora book-related information through NoveList. In addition to book reviews, NoveList also provides users with book recommendations, book discussion guides, and author read-alikes.

Poetry & Short Story Reference Center

Poetry & Short Story Reference Center contains full-text classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, dramatic works, lesson plans, and learning guides. It also has audio and video recordings.

Primary Search

Elementary school students will find a wealth of information in Primary Search, which contains full-text articles from nearly 100 popular children's magazines that cover a variety of topics including endangered species, musicians, fitness, space exploration,and more.

Professional Development Collection

Professional Development Collection contains 300 full-text, peer-reviewed journals and more than 200 educational reports for teachers.

PubMed

Find daily updated citations, abstracts, and full-text articles on a variety of fields including biomedicine, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering through PubMed.

Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) from a Greenfield Public Library Computer

Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) is the number 1 source of information on businesses and people specifically designed for small business owners, marketing professionals, researchers and job seekers. Reference Solutions helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people.

Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) from a Greenfield Public Library Computer

Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) is the number 1 source of information on businesses and people specifically designed for small business owners, marketing professionals, researchers and job seekers. Reference Solutions helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people.

Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) from a Home Computer

Access all of Reference Solutions' (formerly ReferenceUSA) information from any computer outside of the library.

Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) from a Home Computer

Access all of Reference Solutions' (formerly ReferenceUSA) information from any computer outside of the library.

Regional Business News

Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage for more than 80 regional business publications, including The Daily Reporter from Milwaukee. 

 

Science Reference Center

Explore over 640 full-text science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals through Science Reference Center. This database is ideal for high school and higher education students.

Small Engine Repair Reference Center

Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides detailed, user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines, including all terrain vehicles, boats, snow mobiles, lawn mowers, and motorcycles.

 

Teacher Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center is an education research database for teachers providing indexing and abstracts for more than 220 peer-reviewed journals. The database covers subjects such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, instructional media, school administration, and teacher education.

TeachingBooks

K-12 teachers will find a wealth of information about books and authors in TeachingBooks. Information includes audio and video clips of author interviews, book guides, activities, and lessons, and book trailers.

U.S. Newsstream

U.S. Newsstream provides current and archival U.S. news featuring key national and regional sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. This database is updated daily.

Wisconsin Historical Society Family History Records

Wisconsin Historical Society Family History Records is a collection of family history-related government records covering various time periods between 1800 and 1987. Records include birth, death, and marriage indexes, state censuses, and wills and probate records.

 

Wisconsin Public Television Education

Wisconsin Public Television Education is a collection of educational videos, images, sound files, and animations spanning all curricular areas for grades K-12 that are a part of Wisconsin's public broadcasting system.

Young Performers Initiative

Find music, visual, and performing arts videos featuring Wisconsin's talented young performers at Young Performers Initiative.